Michaela Coel Wins For Outstanding Writing At The NAACP IMAGE AWARDS! 52 NAACP IMAGE AWARDS - NIGHT 2 WINNERS!

By Evan Jackson

The full list of winners from tonight can be found below:

Outstanding Writing in a Comedy Series      

Michaela Coel - “I May Destroy You” - Ep. 112 “Ego Death”


Outstanding Writing in a Drama Series         

Attica Locke - “Little Fires Everywhere” - Ep. 104 “The Spider Web”


Outstanding Writing in a Television Movie or Special         

Geri Cole - “The Power of We: A Sesame Street Special”


Outstanding Writing in a Motion Picture      

Radha Blank - “The Forty-Year-Old Version”


Outstanding Directing in a Comedy Series   

Anya Adams - “black-ish” - Ep. 611 “Hair Day”


Outstanding Directing in a Drama Series      

Hanelle Culpepper - “Star Trek: Picard” - Ep. 101 "Remembrance"


Outstanding Directing in a Television Movie or Special       

Eugene Ashe - “Sylvie’s Love” 


Outstanding Directing in a Motion Picture   

Gina Prince-Bythewood - “The Old Guard”


Outstanding Short Form Series - Comedy or Drama            



Outstanding Performance in a Short Form  

Laurence Fishburne - “#FreeRayshawn”


Outstanding Short Form Series - Reality/Nonfiction            

“Between The Scenes” - The Daily Show with Trevor Noah


Outstanding Short-Film (Live Action) 

“Black Boy Joy”


Outstanding Short-Film (Animated) 



Special Award - Spingarn Medal

Misty Copeland


Featured Video

Popular Posts